Script for Focus/Image Stacking with Canon EOS Camera

Anything Really. Just keep it clean!

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Mel_P
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 6:32 pm

Re: Script for Focus/Image Stacking with Canon EOS Camera

Post by Mel_P » Tue Feb 28, 2017 12:06 am

Sorry to appear thick but I haven't run code for a few years - then it was VB and VBA and then VB.Net and they cam with thier own editors etc.

What script editor do you suggest I use please? Thanks :cry: :?:

I tried pasting it into Notepad++. But I cannot see how to run it? Help!

I am not an Automation Wizard just a normal human with some (but not enough) knowledge!

I understand the breakpoint etc.

Thanks, Mel

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7335
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Script for Focus/Image Stacking with Canon EOS Camera

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Tue Feb 28, 2017 2:13 pm

This is Macro Scheduler code. It's a Macro Scheduler forum ;-) So you paste the code into the Macro Scheduler editor. Open Macro Scheduler, click toolbar button "New" and then you see the script editor. Paste in the code and click Run. And/or save it, give it a name, close it and you can then run from the main interface. I'm assuming you have Macro Scheduler given your previous posts. If not, either download the trial version from the big green download button above or buy a copy here.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Mel_P
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 6:32 pm

Re: Script for Focus/Image Stacking with Canon EOS Camera

Post by Mel_P » Wed Mar 01, 2017 4:16 pm

Thanks - have installed 30 day trial. Runs OK.

It gives the same error but on line 1046
Capture.JPG
Line is
MouseMove>%TFX%,%TFY%

Happens on each cycle.

What is the code to display the variables %TFX% and %TFY% in an info box please? so that I can compare to the other > and >> variables which do not give an error.

kpassaur
Automation Wizard
Posts: 690
Joined: Wed Jul 07, 2004 1:55 pm

Re: Script for Focus/Image Stacking with Canon EOS Camera

Post by kpassaur » Wed Mar 01, 2017 4:39 pm

When you step through the code in the editor the left side of the screen should be on the watch list tab. It shows what is happening on each line of code. You can also search it.

Mel_P
Newbie
Posts: 8
Joined: Mon Feb 27, 2017 6:32 pm

Re: Script for Focus/Image Stacking with Canon EOS Camera

Post by Mel_P » Wed Mar 01, 2017 4:46 pm

OK will investigate a bit more later. Thanks for your helpful guidance!

Mel

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts