The Unofficial Macro Scheduler Puzzler of the Week 8

Anything Really. Just keep it clean!

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3497
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

The Unofficial Macro Scheduler Puzzler of the Week 8

Post by JRL » Sat Nov 02, 2013 5:28 am

A recent unanswered post has me puzzling just how one might go about controlling the contents of a list box or a combo box since those objects have no built in editing controls. The forum member's question is, how would one edit the data listed in a list or a combo box from the dialog that contains the list or combo box.

I think we have to assume that the Macro Scheduler version is important in that we have vastly improved dialog control since Macro Scheduler version 12 was released. So this puzzler is limited to version 12 or greater. I also think there are many ways this could be solved so just to complicate and restrict things a bit let's limit the list box and combo box editing to one line of the list or combo box at a time.

With the following script as the starting point, 30 rep points and bragging rights to the best script submitted in the next week, that can edit any single line from the list box and also any single line from the combo box.

Code: Select all

Dialog>Dialog1
object Dialog1: TForm
  Left = 335
  Top = 119
  HelpContext = 5000
  BorderIcons = [biSystemMenu]
  Caption = 'CustomDialog'
  ClientHeight = 212
  ClientWidth = 476
  Color = clBtnFace
  Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
  Font.Color = clWindowText
  Font.Height = -11
  Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
  Font.Style = []
  OldCreateOrder = True
  ShowHint = True
  OnTaskBar = False
  PixelsPerInch = 96
  TextHeight = 13
  object MSListBox1: tMSListBox
    Left = 20
    Top = 20
    Width = 121
    Height = 97
    ItemHeight = 13
    Items.Strings = (
      'item1'
      'item2'
      'item3')
    TabOrder = 1
    Text = 'item1'#13#10'item2'#13#10'item3'#13#10
    SelectedIndex = -1
  end
  object MSComboBox1: tMSComboBox
    Left = 180
    Top = 20
    Width = 145
    Height = 21
    Style = csDropDownList
    TabOrder = 2
    Items.Strings = (
      'item1'
      'item2'
      'item3')
    ListText = 'item1'#13#10'item2'#13#10'item3'#13#10
  end
end
EndDialog>Dialog1

Show>Dialog1,res1

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Post by PepsiHog » Sun Nov 03, 2013 12:54 am

I have not yet spent a lot of time on this concept and I will continue to post updates to this idea.

Code: Select all

Dialog>Dialog1
object Dialog1: TForm
  Left = 335
  Top = 119
  HelpContext = 5000
  BorderIcons = [biSystemMenu]
  Caption = 'CustomDialog'
  ClientHeight = 212
  ClientWidth = 476
  Color = clBtnFace
  Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
  Font.Color = clWindowText
  Font.Height = -11
  Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
  Font.Style = []
  OldCreateOrder = True
  ShowHint = True
  OnTaskBar = False
  PixelsPerInch = 96
  TextHeight = 13
  object MSListBox1: tMSListBox
    Left = 20
    Top = 20
    Width = 121
    Height = 97
    ItemHeight = 13
    Items.Strings = (
      'item1'
      'item2'
      'item3')
    TabOrder = 1
    Text = 'item1'#13#10'item2'#13#10'item3'#13#10
    SelectedIndex = -1
  end
  object MSComboBox1: tMSComboBox
    Left = 180
    Top = 20
    Width = 145
    Height = 21
    Style = csDropDownList
    TabOrder = 2
    Items.Strings = (
      'item1'
      'item2'
      'item3')
    ListText = 'item1'#13#10'item2'#13#10'item3'#13#10
  end
end
EndDialog>Dialog1


Dialog>Dialog3
object Dialog3: TForm
  Left = 251
  Top = 104
  HelpContext = 5000
  BorderIcons = [biSystemMenu]
  Caption = 'Challenge 8'
  ClientHeight = 144
  ClientWidth = 439
  Color = clBtnFace
  Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
  Font.Color = clWindowText
  Font.Height = -11
  Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
  Font.Style = []
  OldCreateOrder = True
  ShowHint = True
  OnTaskBar = False
  PixelsPerInch = 96
  TextHeight = 13
  object Label1: TLabel
    Left = 16
    Top = 40
    Width = 182
    Height = 16
    Caption = 'Enter Line Number To Edit'
    Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
    Font.Color = clWindowText
    Font.Height = -13
    Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
    Font.Style = [fsBold]
    ParentFont = False
  end
  object Label2: TLabel
    Left = 168
    Top = 8
    Width = 104
    Height = 16
    Caption = 'MSListBox Edit'
    Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
    Font.Color = clRed
    Font.Height = -13
    Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
    Font.Style = [fsBold, fsUnderline]
    ParentFont = False
  end
  object Label3: TLabel
    Left = 16
    Top = 72
    Width = 71
    Height = 16
    Caption = 'Enter Text'
    Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
    Font.Color = clWindowText
    Font.Height = -13
    Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
    Font.Style = [fsBold]
    ParentFont = False
  end
  object Edit1: TEdit
    Left = 222
    Top = 35
    Width = 35
    Height = 21
    NumbersOnly = True
    TabOrder = 8
  end
  object Edit2: TEdit
    Left = 104
    Top = 67
    Width = 311
    Height = 21
    TabOrder = 9
  end
  object MSButton1: tMSButton
    Left = 136
    Top = 104
    Width = 75
    Height = 25
    Caption = 'Change'
    DoubleBuffered = True
    ParentDoubleBuffered = False
    TabOrder = 10
    DoBrowse = False
    BrowseStyle = fbOpen
  end
  object MSButton2: tMSButton
    Left = 232
    Top = 104
    Width = 75
    Height = 25
    Caption = 'Cancel'
    DoubleBuffered = True
    ParentDoubleBuffered = False
    TabOrder = 11
    DoBrowse = False
    BrowseStyle = fbOpen
  end
end
EndDialog>Dialog3

AddDialogHandler>Dialog3,MSButton1,OnClick,DoListBoxEdit
AddDialogHandler>Dialog3,MSButton2,OnClick,DoExit

Show>Dialog1
Show>Dialog3,res


srt>DoListBoxEdit
GetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSListBox1,Text,ListBoxLines
Separate>ListBoxLines,crlf,ListBoxLines
GetDialogProperty>Dialog3,Edit1,Text,LineToChange
GetDialogProperty>Dialog3,Edit2,Text,ReplaceWith
let>Temp=ListBoxLines_%LineToChange%
if>LineToChange>%ListBoxLines_count%
mdl>Line not found.
else
RegEx>%Temp%,ListBoxLines,0,match,nom,1,%ReplaceWith%,ListBoxLines
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSListBox1,Text,%ListBoxLines%
endif

END>DoListBoxEdit


srt>DoExit
  exit
END>DoExit


Keep in mind the above process could be a SRT. Fairly simple. The line number you want to change is the array number, so you could even control what line is changed.

The same can be done with MSComboBox.

I'll keep going, but this is just to wet your lips. And document my idea.

If the data to change is just a block of text, just getting and changing the block is also fairly simple.

Some things may need to be worked out, but this is just a quick concept.

PepsiHog
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Post by PepsiHog » Sun Nov 03, 2013 1:54 am

*First post updated script*

I have yet to work on MSComboBox1, I will probably on Saturday morning. But it seems obvious that this is going to work for that as well.

???? Did I misunderstand the challenge? Seemed too easy.

PepsiHog

[edit] - I placed the edit controls in Dialog3, but that does not matter. Technically, you could place all that in Dialog1. Same result. Also, if it needs to be recorded, it can be written to an ini file.

I'm feeling like I'm on Candid Camera or something.

What is it that I'm not grasping?
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3497
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by JRL » Sun Nov 03, 2013 3:05 am

PepsiHog,

I understand your concept and it could work. For me though, what you have posted now is not working correctly. When I run your script and make a change to a line the text "" appears in the list box.

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Post by PepsiHog » Sun Nov 03, 2013 11:32 pm

JRL,

Not sure why you get that. If I understand you, you copied and pasted my script into your editor. When you enter something into Dialog3 it displayed the array name not what you typed.

Is that what you are telling me? Other than DL'ing the newest version as a trial, I'm not sure how one might make a macro work error free across multiple versions of MS.

I did the same and it works perfectly. I thought that maybe the posting might be corrupt or something. You also had a problem running my solution for Puzzler 5. It worked perfectly as well.

I'm going to work on my concept. Maybe more structure and a more defined macro will help.

Interesting,
PepsiHog
Last edited by PepsiHog on Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:42 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Post by PepsiHog » Mon Nov 04, 2013 12:27 am

JRL,

Try this. Let me know.

[edit] - Technically, with this you're changing all selections. But It can be made to change only one at a time. But you can change only one, even though all are being updated. Splitting hairs to me.

[edit again] - I just realized, it's a trick question. You asked us to update only one selection at a time, but all selections are in one property. That means ALL have to be changed. The change may be the same, but they are changed. So this would qualify as changing one selection.

Script #2

Code: Select all


Dialog>Dialog1
object Dialog1: TForm
  Left = 251
  Top = 104
  HelpContext = 5000
  BorderIcons = [biSystemMenu]
  Caption = 'Challenge 8'
  ClientHeight = 234
  ClientWidth = 529
  Color = clBtnFace
  Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
  Font.Color = clWindowText
  Font.Height = -11
  Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
  Font.Style = []
  OldCreateOrder = True
  Position = poDesktopCenter
  ShowHint = True
  OnTaskBar = False
  PixelsPerInch = 96
  TextHeight = 13
  object Label1: TLabel
    Left = 256
    Top = 64
    Width = 119
    Height = 16
    Caption = 'Selections Editor'
    Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
    Font.Color = clWindowText
    Font.Height = -13
    Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
    Font.Style = [fsBold]
    ParentFont = False
  end
  object Label2: TLabel
    Left = 128
    Top = 200
    Width = 361
    Height = 26
    Caption = 
      'Both MSListBox and MSComboBox have their selection separated by ' +
      'CRLF. '#13#10' Press enter in the Selections Editor to create more sel' +
      'ections.'
    Color = clWhite
    Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
    Font.Color = clRed
    Font.Height = -11
    Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
    Font.Style = []
    ParentColor = False
    ParentFont = False
  end
  object MSComboBox1: tMSComboBox
    Left = 24
    Top = 16
    Width = 392
    Height = 21
    ItemHeight = 13
    TabOrder = 0
    Items.Strings = (
      'Item1'
      'Item2'
      'Item3')
    ListText = 'Item1'#13#10'Item2'#13#10'Item3'#13#10
  end
  object MSListBox1: tMSListBox
    Left = 24
    Top = 56
    Width = 170
    Height = 137
    ItemHeight = 13
    Items.Strings = (
      'Item1'
      'Item2'
      'Item3')
    TabOrder = 2
    Text = 'Item1'#13#10'Item2'#13#10'Item3'#13#10
    SelectedIndex = -1
  end
  object MSButton1: tMSButton
    Left = 424
    Top = 80
    Width = 75
    Height = 25
    Caption = 'Update Lists'
    DoubleBuffered = True
    ParentDoubleBuffered = False
    TabOrder = 3
    DoBrowse = False
    BrowseStyle = fbOpen
  end
  object MSButton2: tMSButton
    Left = 424
    Top = 168
    Width = 75
    Height = 25
    Caption = 'Cancel'
    DoubleBuffered = True
    ParentDoubleBuffered = False
    TabOrder = 4
    DoBrowse = False
    BrowseStyle = fbOpen
  end
  object MSMemo1: tMSMemo
    Left = 224
    Top = 80
    Width = 185
    Height = 112
    Hint = 'Type Selections To Be Added To'#13#10'Both MSListBox And ComboBox.'
    TabOrder = 1
  end
end
EndDialog>Dialog1


AddDialogHandler>Dialog1,MSButton1,OnClick,DoUpdateList
AddDialogHandler>Dialog1,MSButton2,OnClick,DoExit
GetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSListBox1,Text,Items
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSMemo1,Text,%Items%

SetDialogObjectFocus>Dialog1,MSMemo1

Show>Dialog1,r

srt>DoUpdateList
GetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSMemo1,Text,Selections

SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSComboBox1,ListText,%Selections%
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSListBox1,Text,%Selections%
END>DoUpdateList

srt>DoExit
  exit
END>DoExit
PepsiHog

Oh, that post, btw, is not an unanswered post, any more.
Last edited by PepsiHog on Tue Nov 05, 2013 4:16 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Post by PepsiHog » Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:28 pm

For some reason there is no edit button. winstein pointed out that I forgot the DoExit srt.

Thanks, winstein.

OK, now it showed up. (Edited script above)

PepsiHog
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Post by PepsiHog » Mon Nov 04, 2013 1:35 pm

oops.
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3497
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by JRL » Mon Nov 04, 2013 3:25 pm

PepsiHog wrote:???? Did I misunderstand the challenge? Seemed too easy.
Earlier, JRL wrote:I also think there are many ways this could be solved so just to complicate and restrict things a bit let's limit the list box and combo box editing to one line of the list or combo box at a time.
Makes the script coding harder if you only allow one line in the list or combo box to be changed at a time.
Then PepsiHog wrote:[edit] - Technically, with this you're changing all selections. But It can be made to change only one at a time. But you can change only one, even though all are being updated. Splitting hairs to me.

[edit again] - I just realized, it's a trick question. You asked us to update only one selection at a time, but all selections are in one property. That means ALL have to be changed. The change may be the same, but they are changed. So this would qualify as changing one selection.
Thanks for your responses, I'm enjoying reading them.

Its not splitting hairs and its not really a trick question though you are correct that the visible content of a List/Combox box is indeed one line of text and so making any change is changing that one line. But we are talking about how it appears to a user. When we users look at a multiline text box of any kind we all see it as multiple lines. Its all in how its perceived. All files are one long uninterrupted string of ones and zeros, yet we perceive our text documents as having bullets and paragraphs and we think our spreadsheets are made up of sheets, rows and columns. For the purposes of this puzzler, suppose you want to give the user the ability to alter one of those perceived List/Combo box lines without giving them the ability to destroy the entire list in one carefree Ctrl+a then delete.

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Post by PepsiHog » Tue Nov 05, 2013 2:55 pm

@ JRL,

LOL! I never thought of it like that. I guess it is a matter of perception. I guess the reason I thought of it as a trick question is because when I first was thinking about how to change it, I was thinking how to change just one. But it didn't occur to me from the users perpective. Good point!

I'm glad you enjoy my comments. How are those chimpanzees?

Forgive me, JRL. I'm not clear here. In my second script, you can only change one line at a time. But that effects both the MSListBox and ComboBox. Is that changing more than one line? Does it need to be one line only either or? I can spit the editing if I need to.

Thanks,
PepsiHog
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Post by PepsiHog » Tue Nov 05, 2013 4:13 pm

*Updated Above Script #2*

To ensure compliance with the rules I added the Item1,Item2,Item3 to both the MSListBox and ComboBox.

PepsiHog
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3497
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by JRL » Wed Nov 06, 2013 3:45 pm

PepsiHog,

The script works nicely. Still provides whole list editing rather than single item editing but it doesn't look like you're going to have any competition for this weeks Puzzler so you may be the winner. We'll know more on Friday.

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Post by PepsiHog » Sat Nov 09, 2013 6:44 pm

@ JRL,

Single Line Editing.

[Edit] - Added double click editing.

Code: Select all

Dialog>Dialog1
object Dialog1: TForm
  Left = 251
  Top = 104
  HelpContext = 5000
  BorderIcons = [biSystemMenu]
  Caption = 'Challenge 8'
  ClientHeight = 235
  ClientWidth = 529
  Color = clBtnFace
  Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
  Font.Color = clWindowText
  Font.Height = -11
  Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
  Font.Style = []
  OldCreateOrder = True
  Position = poDesktopCenter
  ShowHint = True
  OnTaskBar = False
  PixelsPerInch = 96
  TextHeight = 13
  object Label1: TLabel
    Left = 256
    Top = 118
    Width = 111
    Height = 16
    Caption = 'Selection Editor'
    Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
    Font.Color = clWindowText
    Font.Height = -13
    Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
    Font.Style = [fsBold]
    ParentFont = False
  end
  object Label2: TLabel
    Left = 128
    Top = 200
    Width = 361
    Height = 26
    Caption = 
      'Both MSListBox and MSComboBox have their selection separated by ' +
      'CRLF. '#13#10' Press enter in the Selections Editor to create more sel' +
      'ections.'
    Color = clWhite
    Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
    Font.Color = clRed
    Font.Height = -11
    Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
    Font.Style = []
    ParentColor = False
    ParentFont = False
  end
  object Label3: TLabel
    Left = 264
    Top = 64
    Width = 84
    Height = 16
    Caption = 'Line To Edit'
    Font.Charset = DEFAULT_CHARSET
    Font.Color = clWindowText
    Font.Height = -13
    Font.Name = 'MS Sans Serif'
    Font.Style = [fsBold]
    ParentFont = False
  end
  object MSComboBox1: tMSComboBox
    Left = 24
    Top = 16
    Width = 392
    Height = 21
    ItemHeight = 13
    TabOrder = 0
    Items.Strings = (
      'Item1'
      'Item2'
      'Item3')
    ListText = 'Item1'#13#10'Item2'#13#10'Item3'#13#10
  end
  object MSListBox1: tMSListBox
    Left = 24
    Top = 56
    Width = 170
    Height = 137
    ItemHeight = 13
    Items.Strings = (
      'Item1'
      'Item2'
      'Item3')
    TabOrder = 1
    Text = 'Item1'#13#10'Item2'#13#10'Item3'#13#10
    SelectedIndex = -1
  end
  object MSButton1: tMSButton
    Left = 228
    Top = 168
    Width = 75
    Height = 25
    Caption = 'Update Lists'
    DoubleBuffered = True
    ParentDoubleBuffered = False
    TabOrder = 2
    DoBrowse = False
    BrowseStyle = fbOpen
  end
  object MSButton2: tMSButton
    Left = 336
    Top = 168
    Width = 75
    Height = 25
    Caption = 'Cancel'
    DoubleBuffered = True
    ParentDoubleBuffered = False
    TabOrder = 3
    DoBrowse = False
    BrowseStyle = fbOpen
  end
  object MSComboBox2: tMSComboBox
    Left = 224
    Top = 82
    Width = 183
    Height = 21
    ItemHeight = 13
    TabOrder = 4
  end
  object Edit1: TEdit
    Left = 228
    Top = 136
    Width = 183
    Height = 21
    TabOrder = 13
  end
end
EndDialog>Dialog1


AddDialogHandler>Dialog1,MSButton1,OnClick,DoUpdateList
AddDialogHandler>Dialog1,MSButton2,OnClick,DoExit
AddDialogHandler>Dialog1,MSComboBox2,OnChange,DoListLine
AddDialogHandler>Dialog1,MSListBox1,OnDblClick,DoGetItem

GetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSListBox1,Text,Items

Separate>Items,crlf,Items

// Create Line Numbers for ComboBox.
let>LineList={""}
let>asd=0
While>asd<Items_count>asd=%asd%+1
ConCat>LineList,asd
ConCat>LineList,crlf
EndWhile

SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MsComboBox2,ListText,%LineList%

Show>Dialog1,r

srt>DoUpdateList
GetDialogProperty>Dialog1,Edit1,Text,Selection
let>Items_%Listed%=%Selection%
let>Items=%Items_1%;%Items_2%;%Items_3%
StringReplace>Items,;,crlf,Items
Separate>Items,crlf,Items
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSComboBox1,ListText,%Items%
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSListBox1,Text,%Items%
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,Edit1,Text,
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSComboBox2,ItemIndex,-1
END>DoUpdateList

srt>DoListLine
GetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSComboBox2,Text,Listed
let>Temp=Items_%Listed%
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,Edit1,Text,%Temp%
END>DoListLine

srt>DoGetItem
GetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSListBox1,SelectedIndex,BeIndex
GetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSListBox1,SelectedItems,BeText
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,MSComboBox2,ItemIndex,BeIndex
SetDialogProperty>Dialog1,Edit1,Text,%BeText%
END>DoGetItem

srt>DoExit
  exit
END>DoExit

PepsiHog
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

User avatar
JRL
Automation Wizard
Posts: 3497
Joined: Mon Jan 10, 2005 6:22 pm
Location: Iowa

Post by JRL » Sun Nov 10, 2013 6:06 am

Congrats PepsiHog!

The Puzzler is going to take a short break. Back in a couple of weeks.

User avatar
PepsiHog
Automation Wizard
Posts: 511
Joined: Wed Apr 08, 2009 4:19 pm
Location: Florida

Post by PepsiHog » Mon Nov 11, 2013 5:46 am

Thanks JRL.

PepsiHog
Windows 7

PepsiHog. Yep! I drink LOTS of Pepsi (still..in 2021) AND enjoy programming. (That's my little piece of heaven!)

The immensity of the scope of possibilities within Macro Scheduler pushes the user beyond just macros!

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts