Tell us about yourself

Anything Really. Just keep it clean!

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard

Tell us about yourself

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Wed Sep 26, 2012 7:09 pm

I thought it would be nice if we had an introduction thread, seeing as we have a water cooler now. :D

So, about me.

I've been using Macro Scheduler for about 12 years (I think), and still consider it to be the best software I've ever bought, headed by one of the most amazing people I know (Marcus, of course). I don't make it on to these forums nearly as much as I used to, or as often as I should.

I'm just getting back into using MS again, after taking time off to be a stay-at-home dad. It's grown such a lot that I constantly find "new" (e.g. less than five years old) features that make my old complicated scripts far simpler.

My youngest son just started kindergarten, so now I have a little more time that isn't dedicated to answering questions about who Spiderman's mum is, or what Spiderman's favourite colour is, etc etc. Now it's just me and our three doggies at home during the day.

My main hobby is video games. So if there are any fellow gamers out there.... have you played Minecraft yet? If not.. why not?? we're currently enjoying the 360 release of Angry Birds, but also own MW3, BF3, and most other first person shooters. My pile of shame (unfinished games) is horrendous.

The Wii and the PS3 rarely get switched on, but we have 4 Xbox360s in the house, so anyone can play when they want to. I'm looking forward to the next generation consoles, and seeing what innovations are contained within.

Anyhow, that's me.

How about you?

Meryl
Staff

Post by Meryl » Thu Sep 27, 2012 9:31 pm

Nice to meetcha, Parsnipnose3000. Thanks for starting a great thread!

I've known Marcus for a couple of years as we met when he had his Macroscheduler t-shirt contest. Me being the content maven that I am couldn't resist. I lucked out and won.