Executing cli commands stored in .bat file

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
Warren
Pro Scripter
Posts: 83
Joined: Sun Oct 08, 2017 11:57 pm

Executing cli commands stored in .bat file

Post by Warren » Sat Nov 04, 2017 5:58 pm

This is a whole new subject for me, so apologies if I'm mixing up terminology or missing something obvious here, but after asking some questions of the developers of Multiloginapp, it would seem that I'd be better off using cli commands for certain tasks. I've played around with it a bit, but not quite sure how to implement them. I'm not sure if I need to have the script open up a command line interface first, close it after, or what the overall workflow looks like whenever I execute a cli command.

Example from their website:

multiloginapp-cli.bat -start-profile "199ed90d-b351-4762-9cb9-157c9c1fa1ca"

How do I "wrap" this command or others like it to allow MS to execute them?

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7029
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Executing cli commands stored in .bat file

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Sun Nov 05, 2017 9:36 am

Just use the Run command:

Let>RP_WAIT=1
Run>"c:\path\multiloginapp-cli.bat" -start-profile "199ed90d-b351-4762-9cb9-157c9c1fa1ca"

I've added the path as it will need to know that. However, if it's in the script dir you could use SCRIPT_DIR or ChangeDirectory first to set working directory.

Lots of examples in the forums of using Run> to run command line apps/tools/windows/dos commands etc ...
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7029
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Re: Executing cli commands stored in .bat file

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Sun Nov 05, 2017 9:36 am

Just use the Run command:

Let>RP_WAIT=1
Run>"c:\path\multiloginapp-cli.bat" -start-profile "199ed90d-b351-4762-9cb9-157c9c1fa1ca"

I've added the path as it will need to know that. However, if it's in the script dir you could use SCRIPT_DIR or ChangeDirectory first to set working directory.

Lots of examples in the forums of using Run> to run command line apps/tools/windows/dos commands etc ...
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Post Reply