New Macro Template

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
dtaylor
Junior Coder
Posts: 46
Joined: Mon Aug 08, 2016 2:42 am

New Macro Template

Post by dtaylor » Thu Aug 18, 2016 5:01 am

Is it possible to edit the template for new scripts?

When I create a new macro, it is auto-filled with 3 lines about IGNORESPACES. I don't really need that code, but I would like to add some of my own default code (variables & includes) to be included in each new script.

I've looked and I can't seem to find any way to do this.

Any assistance is greatly appreciated!

hagchr
Macro Veteran
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:53 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: New Macro Template

Post by hagchr » Thu Aug 18, 2016 9:48 am

If you just want to avoid the text then there is a setting "Insert directive comments in new macros" that you can turn off. (It is found under Tools->Options). If you want your custom text then one alternative is to just create your own template and copy to the templates folder. Then you just select File->New Macro from Template and select your personal one. Not sure if you can change and have your personal template be the default when you just select New Macro.

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts