Running MS in a Virtual Environment

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
rjw524
Pro Scripter
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Michigan

Running MS in a Virtual Environment

Post by rjw524 » Fri Jul 15, 2016 4:27 pm

Hello,

Some of my macros are so time consuming that I can't work for hours at points because MS requires the focus of the keyboard and display.

To get around this, is it possible to run MS in a virtual environment where it would have the "focus" but my physical machine would be free to still do my work on?

Thanks!

RJ

hagchr
Macro Veteran
Posts: 277
Joined: Mon Jul 05, 2010 7:53 am
Location: Stockholm, Sweden

Re: Running MS in a Virtual Environment

Post by hagchr » Fri Jul 15, 2016 4:37 pm

Hi, I have two copies of Win 10 and am using Hyper-V Manager (included free with at least Win 10) with one of them. Somewhat slow at times but does its job in the "background". I posted this some time back:

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=8893#p38984

If anyone has more experience, then pls share.

rjw524
Pro Scripter
Posts: 69
Joined: Wed May 09, 2012 9:45 pm
Location: Michigan

Re: Running MS in a Virtual Environment

Post by rjw524 » Fri Jul 15, 2016 5:34 pm

This sounds perfect!

Thanks, hagchr!

Post Reply
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts