how can I debug script called by macro>

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
AppAust
Newbie
Posts: 6
Joined: Wed Jan 20, 2010 10:04 pm

how can I debug script called by macro>

Post by AppAust » Wed Dec 05, 2012 6:13 am

I have a script that contains dialog to get various values.
Depending on values the script then calls other scripts via the macro> command passing various paramaters.

My question is how can I debug the called macro?

Thanks.
If it doesnt need a motor, it doesnt need to be done

User avatar
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin
Posts: 7291
Joined: Thu Sep 19, 2002 3:00 pm
Location: Dorset, UK
Contact:

Post by Marcus Tettmar » Wed Dec 05, 2012 6:25 am

You would have to open that other macro up separately, set the parameter values as variables at the top temporarily and debug.

Another way would be to use Include instead of Macro.
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

BAM
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Nov 24, 2017 6:56 pm

Re: how can I debug script called by macro>

Post by BAM » Thu Dec 03, 2020 4:08 pm

Dear Marcus,
can you write an example? I have the same issue. Cannot debug a scipt calle from another scrip with parameters.
Thank you in advance.
Massimo Tivan
Banca Alpimarittime Bank

User avatar
Grovkillen
Automation Wizard
Posts: 546
Joined: Fri Aug 10, 2012 2:38 pm
Location: Hudiksvall, Sweden
Contact:

Re: how can I debug script called by macro>

Post by Grovkillen » Thu Dec 03, 2020 5:45 pm

I use include for this reason, the code in the included file will be shown in the editor when you run your code.
Let>ME=%Script%

Running: 15.0.15
version history

Post Reply
cron
Sign up to our newsletter for free automation tips, tricks & discounts