Repeat every 5 minutes is not working

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: Dorian (MJT support), JRL

Post Reply
alphaman
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 5:58 am

Repeat every 5 minutes is not working

Post by alphaman » Sun Aug 18, 2019 6:03 am

hello

I have set my macro to repeat every 5 minutes, ticked the days for it to run and save it.

I then start the maccro and it does it's job. But the repeat every 5 minutes is not working.

I am new to macro scheduler and am using the 30 day eval version, not sure if that makes a difference.

TIA

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 461
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Contact:

Re: Repeat every 5 minutes is not working

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Mon Aug 19, 2019 2:59 pm

Could you post a screenshot of your Scheduler settings please?
Always accepting custom script commissions. Message me or go here

alphaman
Newbie
Posts: 2
Joined: Sun Aug 18, 2019 5:58 am

Re: Repeat every 5 minutes is not working

Post by alphaman » Tue Aug 20, 2019 12:41 am

sure her is the screen shot.
Attachments
2019-08-20 10_38_22-Macro - MT2 OTC.png
2019-08-20 10_38_22-Macro - MT2 OTC.png (16.43 KiB) Viewed 309 times

User avatar
Dorian (MJT support)
Automation Wizard
Posts: 461
Joined: Sun Nov 03, 2002 3:19 am
Contact:

Re: Repeat every 5 minutes is not working

Post by Dorian (MJT support) » Tue Aug 20, 2019 11:44 am

It's just occurred to me you mentioned you started the Macro manually. This won't cause the schedule to advance because the schedule has not yet triggered the Macro.

If you were to allow that schedule to run at 10.42, it should schedule it again for 10.47.

What happens if you change the schedule so it runs 2 minutes from now? Does it advance?

If this is a macro that can't be run until the weekend you can add an Exit on Line 1 so the script terminates immediately.

Failing that, here are some other possible causes :

- Does the script finish, or is it left running?
- Are you leaving the machine unlocked?
- Is the machine left logged in?
- If using terminal server/remote desktop are you making sure you are not disconnecting or minimizing the client?
Always accepting custom script commissions. Message me or go here

Post Reply