FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister   Add to FavoritesAdd to Favorites  * Code Snippets
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in    RSS Get RSS Feed  


WaitKeyDown doesn't work

 
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Macro Scheduler and Windows Automation Forum Index -> Beginners
View previous topic :: View next topic  
Author Message
zopita
Newbie


Joined: 18 Feb 2009
Posts: 19
Location: Spain
Reputation: 82

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 2:39 pm    Post subject: WaitKeyDown doesn't work Reply with quote

I need to use WaitKeyDown command but I have problems. I tried with keys "complex" (106, buttonleft for example) and also keys simple as x. The macro stops, but it doesnt work when I press the key.

I write code like this:

WaitKeyDown>VK106
WaitKeyDown>x

I have seen that there are enough questions on this subject but I have not found an answer. ¿Can you help me?

¡Thanks!

Did this message help you? If so please reward the poster with Reputation Points? Reward Points
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JRL
Automation Wizard


Joined: 10 Jan 2005
Posts: 2650
Location: Iowa
Reputation: 993.5
votes: 91

PostPosted: Thu Feb 24, 2011 9:31 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Does the following work for you?


_________________
A few homemade utilities

Did this message help you? If so please reward the poster with Reputation Points? Reward Points
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zopita
Newbie


Joined: 18 Feb 2009
Posts: 19
Location: Spain
Reputation: 82

PostPosted: Mon Mar 07, 2011 11:19 am    Post subject: Problems continue Reply with quote

Hi JRL,

Your code (as WaitKeyDown) works sometimes. I reinstalled Macro Scheduler but I still have problems. If I can fix the macro I'm telling you.

Thank you very much for your reply Smile

Win XP, Macro Scheduler 11/01/1912 (both legal)

Did this message help you? If so please reward the poster with Reputation Points? Reward Points
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
zopita
Newbie


Joined: 18 Feb 2009
Posts: 19
Location: Spain
Reputation: 82

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 9:32 am    Post subject: Correcting tests whith WaitKeyDown. Send accented characters Reply with quote

Hi JRL,

I've done. I must to press more time. I chose the right arrow key because it is "invisible. "
Here you can see my first trial http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lZEHTf42EEY. It is made with Word + MacroScheduler + CamStudio. Thanks for your help.

Another question. If the Send command contains accented characters (very common in Spanish) returns the ascii code. For example, for "párrafo" I have to write:

Send>p
ascii>225
send>rrafo

because the command

Send>párrafo returns p225rrafo

Paradoxically, the most special Spanish character (ñ) works correctly:

send>moñoño returns moñoño

I would be happy if I could avoid using the command ascii>

Thanks again (and thanks to Google translator ...)

Gloria

Did this message help you? If so please reward the poster with Reputation Points? Reward Points
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Marcus Tettmar
Site Admin


Joined: 19 Sep 2002
Posts: 5633
Location: Dorset, UK
Reputation: 1391
votes: 58

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 10:16 am    Post subject: Reply with quote

I don't know why the accented chars aren't working for you. This works fine for me:

SetFocus>notepad*
Send>párrafo

If I open Notepad and run that script then párrafo gets correctly written into the Notepad window. Accented and unicode characters are supported in Macro Scheduler.

But which version are you running? Maybe you have an older version?
_________________
Marcus Tettmar
http://mjtnet.com/blog/ | http://twitter.com/marcustettmar

Did you know we are now offering affordable monthly subscriptions for Macro Scheduler Standard?

Did this message help you? If so please reward the poster with Reputation Points? Reward Points
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website Facebook ID
zopita
Newbie


Joined: 18 Feb 2009
Posts: 19
Location: Spain
Reputation: 82

PostPosted: Tue Mar 08, 2011 11:41 am    Post subject: Macro Scheduler 6 works fine Reply with quote

I'm running MacroScheduler 11.1.12. I tried it with an older version (6.2.3e) and works properly.

Maybe it's a Bill Gates joke... I will use ascii command.

Thanks, Marcus.

Gloria

Did this message help you? If so please reward the poster with Reputation Points? Reward Points
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Display posts from previous:    View previous topic :: View next topic  
Post new topic   Reply to topic    Macro Scheduler and Windows Automation Forum Index -> Beginners All times are GMT
Page 1 of 1

 
Jump to:  
You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot vote in polls in this forum


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group