Is it possible?

General Macro Scheduler discussion

Moderators: JRL, Dorian Ellis

Is it possible?

Postby hoangvo81 » Tue Feb 07, 2012 8:13 pm

Hi,

I hope i m in the right area, but i wanted to know if this is possible.
Here is the scenario:

2 User, both log into Terminal Services with their own user accounts.
each have access to MacroScheduler installed on the server. The macro/path folder is setup to write the settings/groups/ etc to the same folder.

When User A, logs into Terminal Services, create a script in one of the macro folders, and then User B logs in, he sees the script there that user A created. User B would then create a scripts and then save it and exit prior to user A. After user A exited, when User B relogs back into the session, the script does not show up in the application macro group he had created earlier. He can see user A's script that was created in the application macro group folders.
When he go directly to the folder where the scripts had been store, it exist there and did create, but its not in his settings.


Is there a way (settings) to allow user B to make changes and the changes apply to teh next time he logs in (even if he logs out before user A)?
hoangvo81
Pro Scripter
 
Posts: 69
Joined: Tue Feb 07, 2012 8:02 pm

Return to General Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 0 guests